Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
142 Country Club Drive
Waynesville, North Carolina, NC 28786, United States
+1 828-452-6880
Calls accepted from 8am - 10pm daily

Guest Reviews

  • Front of House in Summer

February 2017

Thanks so much for all you did to make us welcome and comfortable during our stay. A friendly welcome and explanation of where everything is and tour, suggestions of places to eat and shop, and of course, breakfast! Enjoyed meeting you both and hope to return again!! Billy & Jeannie, Eldersburg, MD

Having never done a B&B before, my husband and I really didn’t know what to expect coming into this. We were blown away! You two have exceeded all of our expectations and made our stay here both relaxing and entertaining. Thanks again for being so gracious and kind. We will definitely recommend and come back again. Nate & Amanda, Carrboro, NC

January 2017

Thank you for a special getaway! Your “home” is so welcoming and comforting! We will certainly recommend it to others. Tim & Beth, Waynesville, NC

Had an amazing 5 nights here. This has got to be one of the cleanest and nicest B&B’s that I have ever stayed in. Thank you for the amazing hospitality and the awesome daily breakfasts. Had to buy a cookbook and a coffee mug! We will definitely be back! Donna, Tampa, FL

November 2016

Had a wonderful time again! See you soon! Mike & Erin, Denver, NC

Lovely!! Accommodations, Views, Food & People!! Thank you so much! Bobbilee & Michael, Tampa, FL

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B. You both have now set the bar very high for the next time we ever stay at one! From the warm welcome, to the cozy room and comfy bed, to the delicious food, it is safe to say that we had a wonderful stay! Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful getaway. We can’t wait to return. Hopefully, really soon. Eric & Megan, Columbia, SC

October 2016

Thanks, Gals! As always, you have gone above and beyond. Thank you for a great stay! (#3 for us) The breakfasts were excellent! Don’t change a thing about what you do. It works beautifully. Although, I know it is hard work! The Almond Joy cookies were wonderful!! (Thank you for catering to my gluten sensitivity) We will be back again! P.S. You call me the Bee Charmer, but I say you are the B&B Charmers!! Tanya & Barbara, Hurdle Mills, NC

This was our first stay in a B&B – you made the stay more than we expected. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. The food was delicious – your hospitality was GREAT. It was like being at home, except with a lot of pampering. Thank you. Hopefully we can make this a regular stop. Steve & Marsha, IN

Thank you for the best of stays. We relaxed and enjoyed your “home” away from home. The Biltmore, golf and dining was great. Your hospitality was the best. Time to meander north. We will return again. Teresa & Ed, Woodhaven, MI

Everything was amazing! Thank you Carolyn & Dina. See you soon! Mike & Erin, Denver, NC

The Brookside Mountain Mist Inn B&B became the choice destination for me, my two sisters, and our husbands many months ago. I could tell this was going to be a warm, inviting place for our reunion just by talking with you on the phone. Now that the six of us are here, it feels more like a HOME than just a place to stay. You two go all out to make Brookside a warm and welcoming B&B! Inside and out, it has so much charm! Which is topped off by what each of you bring to your home and to the table (yum!) Many thanks and best wishes! Don & Brenda, Westminster, CO

Here we are again! Thank you so much for having such a nice Inn. We thoroughly enjoy our stays and plan to return next year. Rick & Lynn, Mint Hill, NC

September 2016

I could not have asked for a more perfect long weekend in the mountains. Thank you for gracious hospitality, a lovely Inn, delicious breakfasts and your amazing attention to details! I hope to return many times. Jane & Beth, Tucker, GA

This being our first stay at your delightful B&B will hopefully not be our last. Even though I’m a high maintenance gal, you took great care of all our needs with your contagious smiling responses. Every aspect of our visit could not have been surpassed. It’s obvious you are in the right business for life and happiness. Marion & Larry, Knoxville, TN

Thanks for another wonderful stay at your great B&B. We are in our third year now! As always before, everything has been delightful. Thanks so much! Rick & Lynn, Mint Hill, NC

Each stay here gets better and better! We always know that when we come here we’ll have a relaxing time and stuffed bellies. We are so thankful we found your B&B 3 years ago! We will for sure be back…hopefully sooner rather than later! Thank you for everything! You guys are the best! Lindsay & Jing, Charlotte, NC

August 2016

Our first stay in a B&B, a special treat for our 25th wedding anniversary. We are definitely impressed. Not sure we can ever stay in a hotel again! We were very impressed with everything, the room, the breakfast, the surroundings, everything. We have been blessed to be here and have this wonderful experience. We enjoyed Unto These Hills and The Great Smoky Mountain RR excursion while here. It has been a great getaway for us and very relaxing. Thank you for giving us a place to reconnect. Tim & Sabrina, Church Hill, TN

You have a beautiful B&B – thank you for sharing. The snickerdoodle treat was wonderful, breakfast was delicious. The view is awesome with so many sitting areas to pick from. We’ve enjoyed the large, beautiful yard with many beautiful flowers. Your B&B is the BEST. Hope to return, this was our first visit. Charlotte & Dale, Lady Lake, FL

Well, another wonderful stay. Where else could you find so many people with the same interests as you do but here!! Again, we had a wonderful visit. See you in October! Johnnie & Steve, TN

July 2016

Charles and I had the most wonderful experience staying at your B&B. We loved the breakfasts and the beautiful room. Thank you so much for your hospitality and excellent service. We would definitely come back and stay here. Thank you for making us feel welcomed. Anne & Charles, Atlanta, GA

We have enjoyed our second stay with you! Everything was excellent. From the clean rooms to the excellent breakfast, we have enjoyed it all! We will be back again – hopefully soon! Take care and keep up the great work! Tanya & Barbara, Hurdle Mills, NC

Innkeepers extraordinaire! Your friendliness and thoughtfulness are complimented by the immaculate inn, attention to detail and delicious breakfasts and goodies. What a find: peaceful and comfortable. Well done! Fran, Atlanta, GA

June 2016

We so enjoyed our stay here. Thank you for your amazing hospitality – and your recommendations about food and tips for the Biltmore House. It was an all-too-short but wonderfully restful time – just what we needed. We look forward to visiting again soon! Jeann & Zaida, Raleigh, NC

What an awesome experience we’ve had. This was our first time staying at a B&B. Just a spur of the moment vacation, our 39th anniversary. Ya’ll are the best at what you do, from the best rooms ever to the wonderful breakfast and snacks. We needed this pampering, now we are ready to go back home to our 3 boys and 7 grandkids. We will be back, hopefully for a longer stay next time. Ricky & Wanda, Camden, SC

We can’t imagine a more welcoming and relaxing place to enjoy good food, good weather and the majesty of God’s creation than this place. An awesome visit. Thank you. Clyde & Luana, Leeland, NC

We wanted a short and relaxing getaway to celebrate our 48th anniversary. Our stay here was just the ticket. We had no agenda except to relax and have a good dinner on the evening of our anniversary. Your B&B exceeded the relaxing goal and your suggestion of Chef’s Table for dinner was fantastic. Outstanding breakfasts. You made us feel very welcome. We are B&B veterans and this was our best stay EVER!! Leon & Pam, Newnan, GA

May 2016

We surely hit it lucky when we found this lovely, quiet home to rest and relax in while on our trip to the mountaintop wedding! We loved our well-appointed room, the porches and great room, your helpful tips and research on getting around Waynesville, and of course, the delicious food! Thanks for everything – you are excellent hosts and we appreciate all your efforts for our comfort. Sharon & Al, Forsyth, GA

We had an amazing time for our first B&B experience!! It is quiet, peaceful, beautiful, everything you want in a getaway weekend. Your grounds are amazing, your home is so inviting and pretty. The food is amazing, most of all you two are wonderful hosts! Warm, funny, inviting, full of great info about the area and just very enjoyable to talk to. Thanks for everything. We’ll be back! Bill & Diane, Acworth, GA

Thank you for creating this beautiful oasis in the midst of this crazy world. The room was wonderful and the breakfast each morning was delicious! You both made us feel so welcome and at home. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend and we look forward to staying here again. Terry & Susan, Florence, SC

April 2016

Where do I begin? This is our second visit to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn and you both made Cliff and I feel like returning family! I am so impressed with your incredible knack for creating a home that is beautiful, comfortable, CLEAN and perfectly appointed in every way! I could go on but all of this is to say thank you for making our stay a lovely and memorable one. We will be back and we will tell everyone how wonderful you are. Sue & Cliff, Decatur, GA

Best place we have stayed yet! The food was delicious and the atmosphere is so relaxing. Both of you are so charming. We loved it here. Mike & Sylvia, NJ

Every attention to detail! The perfect place for a relaxing stay. Thanks so much! Bud & Wendy, Knoxville, TN

March 2016

Thank you for making our first stay at a B&B a great one! The room was great, the food was delicious and the view was breathtaking. Your hospitality was exceptional! We look forward to coming back and will definitely recommend your Inn to everyone we know! Krissy & Jamie, Dalton, GA

Thank you for an extremely relaxing and enjoyable weekend! This was was a gift from my daughter to my husband & I at Christmas, however, it will be a destination for us in the future. Delicious breakfasts! You have made a beautiful B&B. Pat & Rawn, Jackson Springs, NC

Thank you for your hospitality. It was a little piece of heaven here on earth. Food was delicious and your friendliness and warmth so genuine. We hope to see you again. Linda & Roger, Lexington, SC

Our third wonderful stay. A luxurious, relaxing time with superb food! Waynesville without the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn would not be the same. Carolyn & Dina are lovely (English!) hosts with a great dry humour (English spelling!). Can’t wait for our next visit. Pat & Barry, Charleston, SC and Woodplumpton, England

February 2016

We’ve had a fun, fabulous and favorite time. The moment we walked in – we felt the love! Dina in her Gator shirt, the beautiful furnishings and décor, the comfy bed and room, the yummy meals and snacks, the scenic view and the amazing owners made this #1!! Thanks so much for making all 6 of us feel so special. We’re so happy we found you and your B&B! Hope to be back soon! Suzie & Michael, Hampton, FL

Thank you for making our stay here so relaxing! We hope to be back soon! The Valentine’s dinner was especially delicious…as was breakfast each morning. You have a lovely B&B escape in the mountains! Lauren & TJ, Peachtree City, GA

January 2016

So lovely. Carolyn and Dina are awesome. The food was delicious and displayed beautifully. I highly recommend this place. We will share with our friends and family. Lynn & Dave, Louisville, KY

You have wowed us once again. We love you guys, please don’t ever shut this beautiful, magical place down. The hospitality was amazing, the food was terrific and that turn table Scrabble game – awesome! Thanks for an amazing anniversary weekend. We have so many special memories here. Maybe as the years go by we will stay in all the rooms eventually. April & Ashley, Asheville, NC

November 2015

We are winding up on another wonderful stay at your amazing Inn. Your attention to detail has bee wonderful. Our room was so comfortable and welcoming. Our breakfasts were so tasty and well presented. We enjoyed the views out the windows while we had breakfast each morning. The fall decorations out front and throughout the Inn were really nice. Thank you for another wonderful stay. Colleen & Roy, Cuiro, NY

Truly this is a “hidden gem” in WNC! We so enjoyed our time here! The food and hospitality were exceptional! Thank you for everything. Blessings. Bob & Nancy, Franklin, NC

We cannot thank you enough for your welcoming, kindness and care during our stay. From the first moment, you have been wonderful. Our room is beyond perfection. The Inn, charming and beautifully furnished with care and love, is perfection. The morning breakfasts were scrumptious. I’ll put in a raving TripAdvisor review with delight. Joan & Mario, Portovenere, Itlay

October 2015

This is our first B&B and we were so fortunate to have stayed at this beautiful place!! It matches the wonderful personality of both of you! Restful and relaxing is what we experienced and what we needed! Everything was perfect! Thank you! We hope to visit again!! P.S. Meals were delicious!! John & Cathy, Lousville, KY

As always, a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for the amazing hospitality. We are so glad we found such a great place to stay when we are in the area. Here is to hoping to stay here many more times in the future. Joy & Helaine, Woodstock, GA

It would be very difficult to put words to this weekend. As we told you last evening outside on the back patio, you all have created an environment here where people can enjoy and experience “home away from home”. That’s probably why we close ourselves up in the room, cuddle up and watch movies all day when we’re visiting your Inn. More importantly though, that feeling of connection and warmth was what brought us bac ere to join together in marriage today with you, sweet Carolyn, as the officiant, and you, lovely Dina, as one of our witnesses. So, wherever you may roam and wherever our lives may take us, we will be inextricably linked because of this special time – an unforgettable time – our wedding day at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. The gals from SC!

September 2015

This weekend was such a blessing for my best friend and me! Your hospitality and warmth is exactly what we needed. We look forward to coming back next year. God bless you both! Rebecca & Darla, Savannah, GA

Best time ever! I love you ladies. You both are so funny – best cooks. Thank you so much for making me a b’day cake. It was wonderful – and gone in 15 min! Have a wonderful winter – see you next year. Susan & Mike

Badly needed respite. Greatly appreciate rest and reception this weekend. Thanks for your hospitality. See you soon. Rick & Lynn, Mint Hill, NC

August 2015

Damion and I really enjoyed celebrating our one year wedding anniversary with you. It was such a relaxing vacation. The bed was uber comfortable and we loved our massages, chocolate-covered strawberries, and fruit/cheese snack basket. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Monica & Damion, Cincinnati, OH

Thank you for making our first stay in North Carolina a memorable one! You facilitated our wonderful stay not only with the delicious breakfasts that sustained us throughout our adventures, but also gave us wonderful suggestions of what to see and do. You truly made us feel at home her in your beautiful B&B and have shared your love of this beautiful region with us. Thank you so much for this exceptional experience. John & Steph, Athens, GA

It was a delight to spend our 48th anniversary in such a beautiful setting! Thank you for your gracious attention to every detail. We anticipate returning with our family for Thanksgiving and will be in touch soon. Thanks also for the increased waistlines, LOL! You gals are so gifted and special!! David & Anna, Charlotte, NC

July 2015

Loved the memory foam! Dina, thank you so much for all the gluten free yumminess – it was son nice to have breakfast served – and I didn’t have to worry about where it came from or ask lots of questions. I was so impressed when you called right after we made reservations. No one has ever done that before. Thank you!! Carolyn, loved the tour when we first arrived and the first name, enthusiastic greeting! Thanks for everything, ya’ll! Jonathan & Rachel, Louisville, TN

Thanks so much for our lovely stay. Bed was like a cloud, breakfast delightful, company outstanding! We will try to get back soon. Bob & Sandy, Tryon, NC

We had a great time during our reunion with our Italy trip friends. There is nothing to add to what has already been written. Everything was perfect. The best of everything always. Judy & Stuart, Baltimore, MD

June 2015

Since we fortunately found your B&B, there is no other. Brookside Mountain Mist Inn has raised the bar incredibly high for neighboring inns! We will never try any other and hope to return here often. When we pull in at night after dinner out, we always feel so welcomed by the lovely night lamps, followed by some time on the back patio with the familiar, subtle night noises. Oh, so beautiful and serene. Your incredible amount of hard work and attention to each tiny detail make it a stellar haven for many. We wish you good fortune for many more successful seasons. Cheers! Nancy Knight & Keith, Atlanta, GA

You rock!! Love your place. It is so pretty and peaceful. Wish we could stay longer. We will be back! Breakfast was awesome. Thank you so much.

I am beyond words!! Glyn and I walked around with our mouths dropped for hours after arriving. Beautiful room, above excellent service. Carolyn and Dina are awesome hosts.
Glyn & Joyce, Simpsonville, SC

May 2015

WOW!!! X 10,000,000!! What an ammmmmmazing B&B, what an unforgettable and beautiful environment and lush grounds and what AMAZING HOSTS! Carolyn & Dina, THANK YOU for having us in your “home”. We felt right at home as well. Gorgeous views, sounds, sights, delish breakfasts and cookies! One word = PERFECTION! Oh wait… Two words: Heavenly perfection! We WILL be back. Pat & Sheri, Orlando, FL

If I had to pick my favorite thing about the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, I’d have to say the grounds, no the breakfast, no the room. Oh well, we loved it all and the décor and your sunny personalities. We celebrated our 15th anniversary here and it was wonderful. Hopefully we will soon be neighbors. We have gotten the Waynesville fever! Vita & Dru, Asheville, NC

April 2015

What a beautiful B&B you have! We enjoyed and appreciated your lovely grounds and furnishings. We certainly enjoyed the delicious, gourmet breakfast! It was a treat! This B&B is the best overall B&B we’ve ever stayed in. Your warm hospitality made us comfortable from the beginning to end. We’re looking forward to more visits with you in July and October. Thank you! Myra & Furman, Leesville, SC

You two have a beautiful B&B! You both do an amazing job. Our room and the Inn are very well kept and clean. The food and your warm hospitality made the weekend even more enjoyable – Thank you! Karen & James, Lexington, SC

What a wonderful spot to relax and take in the scenery! You have thought of everything to make a pleasant and enjoyable visit. Hospitality should be your middle name. Thank you! Joyce, Pinehurst, NC

March 2015

Delightful place, wonderful food and the best of hostesses! We enjoyed everything about the Inn and will definitely be back again! Thank you Carolyn and Dina for your warm hospitality. Gregg & Shirley, Lexington, SC

Dina & Carolyn – We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home! We found treasures in town and had a long and informative conversation with an artist! We will be back soon to have a private lesson with her, and we look forward to staying with you again. Thank you for your warm hospitality and scrumptious breakfasts! What a pleasure! John & Val, Columbia, SC

February 2015

We thank our daughter for arranging our stay here at your Inn. It was a Christmas gift to us. It is a wonderful place, a very manicured place, exceptionally clean. You are very nice women and kindest in every way. I’ll soon be 65 years old and I’ve never been in a better place away from home, where I felt like I was home. I wish you ladies the very best and we hope to see you again soon. Calvin & Cathy, Morristown, TN


January 2015
This B&B was the highlight of our trip. Everything exceeded our expectations along with exceptional hospitality. Nikki & Brandon, Hartsville, NC

Just one question for you after our stay at your outstanding Inn, can Dina come home with us and continue making those breakfasts for us on a daily basis? Breakfast will never be the same again! Thanks for making our stay so special. Stacy & Rick, Sugar Hill, GA

November 2014

It felt like coming home when we came into the Pinehurst Room. Your entire home has awesome ambience. The scrumptious breakfasts were delicious. We love the mountains of North Carolina and we love you both. Martha & Earle

Wonderful B&B! I enjoyed using it as my home base so I could take advantage of all the area has to offer. It’s great coming “home” every day to wonderful snacks. I hate to leave but I will be back. Frannie, Gastonia, NC

October 2014
This has been our best B&B experience ever. Your hospitality and service cannot be beat. The meals were absolutely wonderful. We will be back. Shelda & Ed, Murrells Inlet, SC

Beautiful, quiet and charming setting with a spectacular view. We love the grounds, patio and view. Anything a guest might desire, they will find here. You have not overlooked one item. Becky & Mark, Gastonia, NC

September 2014
Best B&B in the country! Spectacular views from the gorgeous patio, charming and thoughtful hosts and food to die for! Ginger & Igor

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. My favorite thing about the Inn, other than the two of you as our hosts, is the back patio. It’s a great place to chat with new friends and enjoy a view of the mountains. Susan & Randy, Nashville, NC

August 2014
How splendid everything was. Loved the grounds, the views and the beautiful touches all over the Inn. The most relaxing B&B I’ve ever been in. Kelly, Boulder, CO

Two days just isn’t enough time to do all there is to do here. I can’t believe it’s already time to leave. We didn’t even get the chance to see much of Asheville because there was so much to do in the mountains. We have already started planning our next trip. See you soon! Kim & Mark, Claremont, FL

July 2014
You have a magnificent place. We thoroughly enjoyed our clean and cozy room, looking at the mountains while we ate a delicious breakfast each morning. We’ll be back! Dennis & Joy, Woodlawn, VA

Great B&B in a great town! We had the best time shopping, eating, hiking and driving the Blue Ridge Parkway. What sights there are to see in the mountains of North Carolina! Hope to be back again next summer. Kay & Richard, Atlanta, GA

June 2014
This has been a highlight of our 50th anniversary. Your attention to small details, as well as the big delightful amenities you have here, makes one feel very special. Jim & Livia, Spartanburg, SC

This our favorite place to stay in North Carolina. Dana & Elaine

May 2014
Having never been to a bed and breakfast, I must say, I was impressed. We love the Inn and special details from both of you. Love the delicious breakfasts, too. Jenny & Kevin, Columbia, SC

I can’t tell you how relaxed I have been in your home. The grounds and warm hospitality are beyond anything I had imagined. I feel spoiled and pampered, and truly grateful, for having found this little bit of heaven. Sandy & HP, Cary, NC


April 2014
We saw your website and kept coming back to it for more details over the last few weeks. Finally, we decided to call for a reservation. Sooooo glad we did! The pictures and descriptions don’t do this place justice. Clean, well decorated, warm welcome and hospitality and most of all, fantastic breakfasts and snacks. It’s simply the BEST! Thanks for everything. We’ll be back. Susie & Steve, FL

We knew we made the right choice from the moment we walked in the door. What a great way to welcome guests, by name and with a handshake. It only got better from there. Thanks for taking such great care of us. Can’t wait until next time. Savannah & Chuck, Columbia, SC

March 2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay in a beautiful Inn. One of our favorite places to visit with the great shops and wonderful restaurants. Jim & Starr, TN

We’re engaged!!!! Thank you for another fabulous stay. We love your bed and breakfast. Thanks for making our engagement weekend so special. See you many more times. Lindsay & Jing

February 2014
You have this bed & breakfast thing down to a perfect science. From the delicious treats to the clean rooms and your constant availability. Fontaine & Sam, Birmingham, AL

Thank you for providing us with a little piece of heaven. We have felt welcomed and an honored guest here at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. The food was fabulous and the service impeccable. Brad & Tracy, Morganton, NC

January 2014
Thank you so much for the beautiful weekend. Your place is cozy and charming. We had a blast! Thanks for working so hard and treating us so well. Keith & Shelly

I’m so happy we found you! This is what I’ve been looking for as a place to stay while we build our new home. It will be perfect for times when we have more guests than our home can handle. You are both so welcoming, the room is lovely and comfortable and the breakfast food is delicious. The afternoon treats were such a special touch. I felt so taken care of. Dodi & Paul, Haymarket, VA

Thank you so much for your warm welcome. Your kindness and room made our one year anniversary trip one we will never forget. Special thanks for the amazing vegan breakfasts. You made me truly appreciate it. We can’t wait to tell our family and friends. Sarah & Matthew

This was our first time staying at a B&B and it was truly a wonderful experience for us. You made us feel so much at home. The breakfasts were out of this world every morning. Loved the room. It was very romantic. Can’t say enough good things. Karl & Michelle, Sommerville, SC

This was our first time staying at a B&B, and I have to say, it exceeded our expectations. Carolyn and Dina were so friendly and welcoming. It truly felt like a home away from home. You have set the bar very high. Your attention to detail was impeccable and the breakfast was outstanding. Rachel & Stephen, Knoxville, TN

November 2013

Thank you for your warm welcome, wonderful hospitality and great food. It was a perfect stay. Deborah & Jim

We couldn’t have come to a more warm and intimate atmosphere. Enjoyed the in-room breakfast and the Segway tour was tops. Sonia & Cheryl

Thanks for the great babymoon! We had such a wonderful stay. Loved the area and your beautiful inn. The food was delicious and the massages were great. Adrian & Elizabeth, Raleigh, NC

My dear ladies, you may be very proud of what you have created. For many years, we always went to Highlands. Now I suspect we will be returning to Brookside. The Palms was a most delightful room, your servings were delicious and your advice was spot-on. Jim & Martha, St. Augustine, FL

Thank you so much for my luxurious “me” weekend. It was just what I needed. Your attention to every detail made me feel very special. I’m thinking this will become a habit. Beth

Mom and I have had a wonderful time at your lovely B&B. The accommodations, food and company were all fabulous. Thank ya’ll for taking such good care of us. We’ll be back often. Sandy & Nita

It felt like coming home when we came into the Pinehurst Room. We were happy to find cable music channels. Your entire home has awesome ambiance. Thank you for accommodating Erma’s diet. The results of your labor are beautiful. Charlie, Martha & Erma

October 2013

What a great time we had eating, drinking and socializing with our friends Carolyn and Dina. We have found a home away from home and it gets better each time. Ya’ll are great company and hostesses. “The Girls”, SC

Again, we had such a splendid, restful visit in your beautiful home. Thanks for taking such good care of us and making us feel so at home. As always, we truly enjoyed each memorable meal and your excellent company. Nancy Knight & Keith, Atlanta, GA

This is truly a home away from home. Thank you for your kindness, your hospitality, your humor and your immaculate B&B. You have thought of everything. Marie & Maryann, Tampa, FL

This will always be our favorite getaway. You’re the best. Peggy & Tony, Atlanta, GA

We had such a great time here and felt right at home. We were able to relax and unwind. Best breakfast we’ve had at a B&B. Shane & Amanda, Strasburg, VA

Our return trip was even better. Thank you very much for all you do to make sure all your guests are comfortable. Bill & Gail, Elizabethton, TN

Thanks for providing us with a beautiful and memorable place to stay for part of our honeymoon. Breakfast was delicious. Jean & Vinnie, Greenville, SC

Thanks for the extras you always do. Susan & Randy, Nashville, NC

Thank you so much for all that you have done to make this a five-star B&B. Everything here is perfect, from the linens, to the Jacuzzi, to the bed and shower. Delores & Tony

Since this is our fourth year here, you know we always enjoy our time here. As always, you both keep Brookside so pristine inside and out. All your improvements are well received and your hospitality is great. Of course, you feed us way too well. Barbara & Steve, Charleston, SC

Another wonderful stay with you. Your attention to detail and hospitality are the best. You get the royal treatment. Charles & Elyene, Stockbridge, GA

Ya’ll, and your inn, are awesome! We had such a great time. The accommodations and food were outstanding. Chris & Lesa, Richardson, TX

September 2013

In a word, WOW! Five stars all the way! I am so happy to have found this little piece of heaven. Joan & Vido, Acworth, GA

Perfect, just perfect. Exceptional in every detail and every mounthful. Jill & Tom, Charlotte, NC

Not often do I use the word perfect to describe something, but this is one time in which I can. My family of ten stayed here and Dina and Carolyn made our stay so wonderful supplying every need and comfort. The food is excellent. A tasty surprise with each bite. Wayne & Mary, Horseshoe, NC

Once upon a time, there was a momma bear and three baby bears. One day they took a trip to the mountains to see Carolyn and Dina. They were treated like royalty and momma bear wanted to stay forever. But they left with full hearts and two more friends. And because of you, momma bear will live happily ever after. Laverne, Corky, Ann & Betsy.

 

August 2013

Your B & B is definitely 5-star. From the breakfast, to the room and the views. We will be back. LuLu and Dick, Pinehurst, NC

We had an amazing time and really felt cared for, all the extra things you do to go above and beyond. Stacy and Lindsey, Arkansas

What a treat! The room was immaculate and so comfortable. The food was more than delicious and the hospitality couldn’t have been better. Megan and Tom, Charlotte, NC

July 2013

We so enjoyed staying in this beautiful home. Very relaxing and the bed was so comfortable. Your hospitality and the food were excellent. Chris and Josie, St. Louis MO

We celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary and we will remember it forever. We will highly recommend your B & B to all of our friends back home. Jon and Belinda, TN

What a great Inn. We don’t want to leave but we will be back. Doug and Teri, FL

June 2013

We have been to many B & B’s and none of them hold a candle to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. The minute we stepped into your beautiful home we knew we had found a rare gem. Nancy Knight and Keith, Atlanta, GA

The room and the ground were wonderful. The atmosphere was relaxing and the views were great. We have already booked our next visit. Wally and Cheryl, Hollywood FL

We had a great visit to Waynesville. You both made us feel like family. This truly is a home away from home. Mike and Steph

May 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful time. The food was great, your Inn was beautiful and your friendliness was a welcome sight. We would recommend your place to anyone. Gordon and Kathy, Washington IL

We haven’t even left yet and are planning our next trip here. What wonderful hostesses you both are. Robin and Jeff, Durham, NC

We enjoyed our stay at this amazing B & B, full of comfort and attention to details. We have found a great place to call our mountain home. Rachel and Daniel, Cary, NC

April 2013

The room and ground are amazing and well-kept. It’s nice to see two people doing what they love and are so good at it. Allison and David, Atlanta, GA

Thanks for a great stay. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast were great. We will recommend to our friends. Rick and Fay, Cleveland, IN

We have stayed at a few B & B’s but this has been the best. Loved the fireplace, huge shower and the TV in the room. Loved sitting in the rocking chairs and looking at the mountains. Steve and Cynthia, Stanfield, NC

March 2013

What a wonderful experience. Loved our room with the new tile shower and great linens and plush towels. The food was incredibly delicious. Loved the massages and watching the snow fall in the comfy chairs. Jim and Jennifer, Winston Salem, NC

What a great escape. Your Inn is a little haven tucked in the mountains. Your hard work shows in every detail. Laura and Linda, Pennsylvania

Your B & B is 1st. class. You go the extra mile with the beautiful details in your home and your helpful attitudes. Mary and Lenny, Indiana

February 2013

Words cannot express the delight that the two of you and your inn have brought to us this weekend. From your hospitality to the food, this is by far the best B & B ever. Marie and Ron Tampa, FL

The room and the atmosphere were perfect. Loved this small town. We will be back. Terryn and Bill, Lake Gaston, NC

Words cannot express the warmth and coziness we experienced while staying here. This felt like our own little piece of heaven on earth. Gill and Tonya

January 2013

Your B & B is better than a home away from home. The breakfast was outstanding. Robert and Katie

Every detail is top rated. Loved watching the snow from the great living room windows. The mountain views without the scary drive. Sarah and David

December 2012

What a great escape! Loved the fireplace in the room and watching a movie at night. The breakfast were amazing and loved the cookies in the afternoon. Sam and Amanda, Charlotte, NC

Love the mountains in the winter. We could not have found a better place to stay. We have already booked our next visit in the spring. Joe and Sandi, TN

November 2012

Another wonderful weekend! Every time we visit it feels like coming home. Nicole and Christine, Winston Salem, NC

We had a terrific stay at your beautiful B & B. Your thoughtfulness, kindness, great food and very clean room was much appreciated. Brian and Mary, NC

We felt warmly welcomed and pampered. The view was to die for and the breakfast amazing. We will tell all our friends and be back soon. Larry and Maria, Atlanta, GA

October 2012

As always, things are always 1st class when we stay here. You all do an amazing job on the grounds and the inn is always so clean and welcoming! As usual, the breakfasts were delicious. Now Steve wants me to cook like that, of course - not going to happen! We do love the mountains and the relaxing atmosphere here. Thanks again for your hospitality! Barbara & Steve, Mt. Pleasant, SC

What a delight! You are both the best and your B&B is far more than we expected. The rooms, the food and the ambience are outstanding. We will be back and thank you so much for everything. Jan & Eileen, Jupiter, FL

September 2012

Thank you for a wonderful weekend! This was a "mini-honeymoon" to hold us over til next summer and it couldn't have been better. Beautiful surroundings, gorgeous (and SUPER CLEAN) home, terrific hostesses .... perfect! Thanks for taking great care of us! Hope to see you again soon! Susan & John, Hillsborough, NC

The most welcoming and restful B&B's we've ever stayed in! Thank you so much. Suzanne & Mike, Ramsey, IL

Thank you so much for making my birthday weekend so special! We really enjoyed staying here and hope to return for another visit soon. We couldn't have asked for better food, accommodations, and hospitality. We plan to tell our friends about this wonderful jewel here in Waynesville. Best wishes and many blessing to you both! Chad & Angela, Lexington, SC

We cannot thank you enough for the delightful stay. It truly did feel like home! At first meeting both of you, there was a warm welcome! We look forward to a visit in the future! Much success and many blessings! Cindy & Chris, Fort Wayne, IN

August 2012

Thank you both for your warm and inviting hospitality. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and scenic mountain views. It is wonderful to see owners with such passion and excellence in what you both do. You have a beautiful property and your detailed passion shows in every turn. Thanks again! Stephanie & Mike, Sylva, NC

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderfully cozy home for Judy and me to "get away" to. We feel warm & fuzzy towards both of you and look forward to coming back. Thanks, Carolyn, for your lively banter and thanks, Dina, for the wonderful food and great service. Blair & Judy, Kitty Hawk, NC

Paul and I really enjoyed our stay. This room is lovely and quiet. We also appreciate the cleanliness. The food has been fabulous and I especially enjoyed the pistachio cake! Thank you for making our trip to Waynesville relaxing and easy. Wendy & Paul, Lexington, SC

Thanks to both of you for a wonderful weekend. Your home is beautiful, and the food was excellent. It was a restful and relaxing weekend! Jimmi & Elvia, Wilson, NC

July 2012

We loved every minute of our stay in this fantastic place. Going back to reality is going to be very difficult! Thank you, Carolyn & Dina, for making our 49th anniversary so special. We hope to see you again for our 50th. Charles & Shirley, St. Augustine, FL

You will probably only remember us by associating us with "John!" Thank you for being the hostess"es" with the "mostest"! Your welcoming, down-home personality coupled with the gorgeous surroundings & delectable cookies and breakfasts made our stay memorable. Your restaurant suggestions were outstanding and we especially appreciated the "ride" to and from Chef's Table. We look forward to our next visit (yes, with John!) real soon. We wish you all the best and feel confident of your continued success as innkeepers. Susan & Randy, Nashville, TN

June 2012

Fabulous in every way! Wonderful room, wonderful food, and lovely and gracious hostesses. We'll be back! Thank you. Mary & Allen, Hendersonville, NC

May 2012

Thank you so much for having us! This weekend has been wonderful. Thanks for the great advice on local hikes. We also enjoyed the breakfasts - especially the warm muffins and fruit creations - YUM! We love the local charm and really, really loved lounging in the hammock. This has been one of the most relaxing vacations ever. Can't wait to see you again! Karen & Brian, Hampstead, MD

Our stay was absolutely perfect - exactly what we needed! I have never slept better or eaten a better breakfast! I am in love with the swiss parfait! Your hospitality and amenities are unmatched - how will we ever stay anywhere else? Can you open more B&B's?:) Thanks again - we are so thankful for the rest we found here. Amanda & Robbie, Apex, NC

This has been our first visit to a B&B and i feel as if we will never match this one! The room was wonderful, the food fantastic, and your kindness was the best. Thank you for helping us make our 4th anniversary a memorable one! We spent most of this visit at the Biltmore but we look forward to coming back and checking out the local hiking trails. Thanks again for everything! Joel & Melissa, Cumming, GA

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful B&B. We had a great time. You made us feel so comfortable we felt we had known you for a long time. We loved the food at the country club and the scenery in this area is beautiful! We hope that we can return again around Christmas and we would love to stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. The breakfast Dina prepared for us was to die for. Thanks again and keep on keeping on what you do. Great job!! James & Andrea, St. Joseph, MI

Nancy and I so enjoyed our stay here. Your hospitality was fantastic and your B&B is very comfortable and relaxing. Your smiles, laughter, and food made the whole weekend a delightful experience. I am sure we will be seeing you in the future when we come back to Waynesville. Thanks again for all you did to make our stay so enjoyable. Mark, Kingsport, TN

Amen to the above! Beautiful home, beautiful rooms, outstanding hostesses, excellent food that accommodated a special diet. We made some new friends here! Nancy, Kingsport, TN

April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Wish we could stay even longer. Thank you both for being such wonderful and friendly hosts. We loved the food, massage and how quiet and peaceful it is here. You two are so multi-talented! This was a great place for us to get away from all the noise and craziness of Atlanta. It was nice for us to have some time alone without our kids, and no worry about our restaurant back home. We hope to come back here again for much needed R&R! Thanks for making it so special! Carolyn & Rob, Atlanta, GA

WOW!! Everything was perfect for our first B&B!! (and our honeymoon) Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and wonderful food! We look forward to our next trip here with you. Peggy & Luther, Harrisburg, NC

It was so great meeting you two lovely ladies. You both made our stay enjoyable. The food was great and the bed comfortable. We came to your place to rest and get some peace and quiet and we got everything we came for. Thanks for everything. Pat & James, Atlanta, GA

March 2012

Thank you so much, everything was wonderful. From the food to massages to the atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon and will highly recommend! Allie & Jason, Spartanburg, SC

Our stay here was perfect. Your inn is a feast for the eyes, the food a feast for the belly, the atmosphere a feast for the soul. We will miss our afternoon respites at the brook! We wish you continued joy. Maria & Michael, N. Charleston, SC

You have such a beautiful home. Thanks so much for everything. Waynesville is so convenient to so many beautiful sights and places. We can't wait to visit again. Great food, too! Our room was fabulous with such a comfy bed! Quite the paradise you have here. We really felt right at home. Neal & Tonya, Summerville, SC

Dwight and I really enjoyed our stay. We needed a time to relax and be pampered - and that we were. Thank you! Your place is immaculate and your gourmet food is absolutely delicious. Sitting outside, listening to the water and birds were my favorite activities. Visiting quaint, little Waynesville was enjoyable, also. God Bless you in your endeavor. He is the one who truly gives us peace, but this little oasis certainly helped. Karen & Dwight, Seymour, TN

February 2012

My wish is that there were enough kind and descriptive words to paint a portrait of our stay here this weekend. We immediately felt at home the minute we stepped through the door. Your warmth, awareness, attention to detail and charming presence - not to mention the overall FABULOUS-NESS of our room - made this birthday weekend one of the finest on record. Dina, you are the Goddess of the Kitchen and it was with great anticipation that we awoke each morning, eager to learn what scrumptiousness awaited us for breakfast. You both have wonderful talents and together you've created a masterpiece. We will definitely remember this time and look forward with much more anticipation to October (if not before). Kathy & Hadley, Greenville, SC

Carolyn, you are an amazing host. Your personality ROCKS! Our room was comfortable and the house is beautiful with incredible scenery. You are very helpful and knowledgeable, and that makes a tremendous difference. Dina, you are a great chef. Not only was the food delightful, but very appealing to the eye. DELICIOUS!!! We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to lodging with Brookside again. What an EXPERIENCE!!! We also love the town of Waynesville. Small, but very cultured. Cherish & Lamar, Harrisburg, NC

Thank you for your hospitality. We could not have had a more enjoyable weekend! Our room was perfect, breakfast was delicious, and your inn is peaceful and relaxing. This place is truly a hidden treasure and you guys are awesome. We will definitely be recommending your inn to our friends. April & Nick, Fayetteville, NC

Ahn and I would like to thank you for a wonderful visit. This being our very first B&B, you have really "exceeded our expectations"! Everything was great! It's hard to be leaving you guys now! Ahn & Frank, Raleigh, NC

January 2012

Thanks for the most wonderfully relaxing weekend. Everything was perfect - from the beautiful room to the delicious food - but most of all, the great, new friendship. Thanks for everything you made our stay perfect! Frank & Denise, Carrollton, GA

December 2011

What a relaxing trip! Thank you so much for your hospitality! We will be looking forward to coming back next winter. Emily & Stephanie

We had an absolutely wonderful few days here in your home. Your hospitality was so welcoming. We will definitely be back for more of your oatmeal cinnamon cookies!! We will see you next year! Kim & Lori

You have made our stay at you inn truly a highlight to our Christmas visit in North Carolina. Your home is beautiful and your hospitality is a blessing to us. "Go Gators!" Waynell, Peg and Toni, Gainesville, FL

November 2011

Thank you so much for you kind hospitality in your beautiful home. The room is absolutely beautiful, just perfect after a cold day's trailing and sightseeing. Dina's cooking is just amazing, especially her afternoon cookies. The sun didn't stop shining both inside and outside. May it long continue. Andy & Vera, UK/Portugal

Thank you both for such great accommodations, food, hospitality and most enjoyable company! Ya'll really have it together on this venture, and we'll look forward to returning soon. One thing: next time we're here, you MUST go with us to Nick & Nate's for beers and pizza! Many, many thanks! Kate & Harold, Oxford, NC

As promised last year, we're back this Thanksgiving. Everything was just as wonderful as last year - plus the house looks wonderful all decorated. Keep on doing what you are doing so well - we had a restful, fun stay and we will be back again. Joe & Sheryl, Bradenton, FL

Thank you so much for everything! The food was absolutely amazing and your home is so relaxing. It was exactly what we needed for a chill out and relax weekend. :) Can't wait to come back again. Leita & Bud, Nashville, TN

October 2011

Thanks so much for everything. It was wonderful seeing you again - like coming home to our special place in the mountains. We are already looking forward to returning. You are very special to us. Tony & Peggy, Atlanta, GA

Our third visit here. We appreciate the hospitality, kindness and great food. Hope to return again soon. Jon & Joy, Canton, GA

Our stay with you was excellent. Thank you for your hospitality and sharing your home with us. We plan to come back!! Very good time!! Larry & Jackie, Reidsville, NC

Thanks so much for making our getaway spectacular! The food is outstanding, the service/hospitality is great...you guys are awesome. We will see you again next year...I miss breakfast already! Charles & Deanna, Durham, NC

Well, this is our 3rd year with you. So, as you can tell, we enjoy it here! The grounds are immaculate and the inn so very neat and comfortable! The breakfasts are incredible - we wish we could have this occasionally at home! Thanks for your hospitality and an enjoyable beginning of our 2011 mountains adventure! See you next year! Barbara & Steve, Mt. Pleasant, SC

Loved every minute of our stay, especially the Apple Festival! We will definitely call again some day if we're ever back in the Smokies! Thanks for you wonderful hospitality. Celt & Zena, Wales, UK

Peaceful and beautiful B & B. We felt so comfy here...almost like home. Thank you for your most gracious hospitality. We loved our Hickory Hills room and look forward to returning again, Lord willing. May God Bless you both and strengthen you each day to serve as you do so warmly and with your sweet spirits. Ronnie & Jerilyn, Boca Raton, FL & Hayesville, NC

Enormous thanks to both Carolyn and Dina for making our 45th wedding anniversary getaway very special. Our room was so nicely appointed with attention to convenience for us. The fireplace was an especially nice bonus this time of year. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! We could feel they were cooked and served with love. Thank you for the afternoon snacks, always a delight. The Brookside Mountain Mist Inn is everything it claims to be and much more. I know Don and I will return again and recommend it to our friends. Don & Gail, Wake Forest, NC

Thanks for the fabulous hospitality - the meals, massages and the diet Cokes! You have a beautiful home - thanks for sharing it with us. We will carry this experience forever in our hearts and appreciate all you did to make it special. Kristin & Cheryl, Scottsburg, IN

Comfy bed, delicious breakfast! Great movie selection - great "girls weekend"! Carla, Holly and Lisa, Monroe, NC

September 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful stay here in Waynesville. Your place is lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer! Stephanie & Craig

What a great place to stay for a weekend, mountain getaway! You two have made this an especially memorable stay. It must be that "prize-winning smile"! Thanks for making us feel like we were visiting friends. We will definitely keep in touch and be back for another round of Dina's excellent breakfasts! Tom & Sue, Ocala, FL

August 2011

Thank you for such a warm and welcoming experience! We couldn't have found a more fitting place to stay. Your home is beautiful and Dina is a fantastic cook!:) Our stay was perfect and we will definitely be recommending this bed and breakfast to our friends. Stephanie & Emily

Thank you for being such gracious hosts and treating us so royally!! We have enjoyed everything: from Dina's delicious breakfast little "masterpieces", to the wonderful relaxing atmosphere you have created in your home. Your hospitality, kindness and generosity were beyond expectations. As hosts, you shared a perfect reflection of your special care. You have our 5 stars rating for B & B!!! We hope your business will increase in the near future and accomplish your huge efforts to maintain a lovely place. Thanks again for a truly great time! Magda & Ron, Houston, TX

Just wanted to say thank you! For having us and for taking such EXCELLENT care of us! We're telling everyone to come and see you. Breakfast just won't be the same now :(. Tom & Diane

What a wonderful, fresh-air retreat you have here in Waynesville! Your B & B is wonderful and the grounds and landscaping from any seat in the yard is beautiful. We have enjoyed your tremendous hospitality, the comforts of home, the favulous breakfasts, and most of all, your true concern for your guests. We especially thank you for your compassion to us during Catherine's difficult couple of days dealing with the impending death of her father. We will surely tell all of our friends about your terrific B & B. Ray & Catherine, Hoover, AL

Once again, a wonderful weekend! Thank you for helping us celebrate our 39th anniversary...the breakfasts were outstanding...our stay relaxing. We'll be back! Ed & Lee

July 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The room and breakfast were great. We'll tell everyone about our experience. Keep up the good work! Milton & Joyce

Thank you so much for your kind hospitality to our whole family. Our stay will certainly be spotted with memories of your B & B (our waistlines will too!). The Greens, Waynesville, NC

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing retreat from our hectic lives. The breakfasts were delicious, the bed was really comfortable, and the house and property were beautiful and inviting. We are leaving with broad grins on our faces and will spread the word about your place. Abel & Marakah, Minneapolis, MN

Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable! The house and patio are lovely and relaxing and the breakfasts and treats were wonderful. That pistachio cake is unbelievable! We look forward to staying with you again in the future. Dick & Joan

Va multumim din suflet pentru ospitalitatea deosebita. Ne-am simtit minunat iar ambilitatea si serviciile oferite ne-am ajutat sa ne relaxam complet. Micul dejur esti absolut delicios. Atmosfera dir sala di masa este deosobit de imbietoare iar miscarea este absolut iresistibila. Va dorim multi oaspreti care fa aprecieze dot ce aviti de ofernt. Rodica & Nicky

June 2011

Thanks so much for your genuine hospitality. We enjoyed our stay with you. We appreciate the attention to detail - linens, soaps, brownies, etc. Gordon & Marie, Green Bay, WI

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay at your little piece of paradise. We love your little town and Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. We will tell our friends looking for a place to get away about you. Good luck and blessings. Ralph & Sue

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying with you overnight and look forward to returning soon. Thank you for your hospitality, beautiful accommodations and wonderful food. Dave & Belinda

Thanks so very much for a delightful stay. Our 3 nights here for my son's wedding were most comfortable and enjoyable. You've made us feel most welcome. Hope we will be able to return. Keep the sweet potato pancakes coming!! Julian & Jeannie, Dunn, NC

May 2011

When we decided to come to the Waynesville for Terry's birthday trip, we knew where to stay. Once again, everything was perfection. I am now headed home to diet after the marvelous breakfasts. Thanks for making our trips special. Sandi & Terry, Lawrenceville, GA

Thank you so much for such a warm and fun stay in your home. B & B hospitality has hit a new high! Your home is happy, inviting, friendly, immaculate, and the food...delicious! We will tell our friends to stay here, as well as return ourselves. Comfort and friendship sums up our fellings. We felt like we were with friends. Lillian & Gerald

Thank you wholeheartedly for your gracious hospitality. We truly enjoyed the wonderful time we spent at your Inn. Tabason & Pouyar

Thank you so much for your "bend over backward" hospitality, with regard to the breakfasts you prepared for me. You don't know how much I appreciate your efforts (except for the fact that my plate was practically liked clean each time!) :) Your B & B is just beautiful. Your hospitality, superb. Your graciousness and warmth are so inviting. (Thank you, Dina, for the "golfing assistance"!) Oh, and your cookies were a special treat each day. I will definitely spread the word and hopefully bring more people with me next time to experience what I was lucky to enjoy here. It was great getting to know you. Kelly, Hollywood, FL

Thank you so much for sharing your slice of mountain paradise with Kenny and I. Every one who stays here can truly see the love you two have for this place as well as serving your guests. We truly felt like royalty while here. It was lovely to get to know you two and spend time together. Libby & Kenny, Tampa, FL

Our honeymoon here was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have enjoyed it more. Your food and friendliness, along with the gorgeous atmosphere, created an experience we'll never forget. We hope to see you all again. Thanks for everything! We wish you all the best. Ron & Kate, Corbin, KY

April 2011

The most gracious of hosts with exquisite tast. This is a 5-star-plus! Thank you again for your caring touch. You really do know how to spoil people! Hope to return again. Dorothy & Jacques, Prince Edward Island, CANADA

You are so warm and friendly. I will think of you as my NC "adopted" daughters! The food was outstanding and way too pretty to eat, but I did! Your attention to detail and cleanliness was so appreciated. The views are splendid. So relaxing and peaceful. Loved those towels and sheets, too! Hope to come back again and see your mountains. What memories you have given me! Linda, Medina, OH

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay! We enjoyed everything. The room was nice and cozy. The breakfast was AMAZING! We appreciate your hospitality and look forward to visiting again. We will definitely tell everyone back home about you! Greg & Meredith (Again!)

We really enjoyed your wonderful accommodations and hospitality. We wish we could have stayed longer! The room was cozy and restful and the breakfast was delicious. I even bought a cookbook so I could try your fantastic French Toast! Thanks for everything. We hope to see you again in the future. Ann & Norman, Newnan, GA

March 2011

Thank you so much for your warm hospitality. You've truly thought of every detail and personal touch. Our memories will last a lifetime. Nancy & Leo, Weston, FL

After a wondderful five day visit, we can honestly say "fabulous! Terrific! Amazing! and Magnificent!" You are both the consumate hostess and we have enjoyed everything here! Everything!!! Thank you! Norma & Howie, Plantation, FL

Thank you so very much for making our 10th anniversary a wonderful, cherised memory. You both are precious and we have enjoyed your hospitality and friendliness. Your home is beautiful and the cooking was excellent. We can't wait to come back and bring friends. The massages were great and both of you are AWESOME!! Donald & Lisa, Wellford, SC

Thank you for such amazing hospitality. Your B&B made the perfect getaway retreat. Your breakfasts were to die for! Ed & Leighann, Ridge, NY

We had a wonderful time staying here! The Hickory Hills Room is beautiflu, romantic and spacious. We enjoyed coming in from a work day and being greeted so warmly. The cookies were a delicious treat. Breakfast was incredible! It was 5 stars!! Greg & Meredith, Timberlake, NC

February 2011

Loved the atmosphere, the hospitality, the scenery and the immediate attention to every detail. Pete & Katy, Morristown, TN

You made our first visit to a B&B an amazing experience. The breakfast was amazing and the in-room massages were the perfect fit for a relaxing weekend. Can't wait to come back. Ryne & Jenny, Columbia, SC

You made us feel pampered and spoiled every moment we were here. We will be back! Sandy & Trey, Ft. Mills, SC

Thank you so much for making this Valentine's Day getaway perfect. the food was fantastic! The room was great. It was so comfy, the fireplace is great! We hope to visit with y'all again soon! Preston & Brittany, Clemson, SC

January 2011

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. You were the perfect hostesses. We will tell all of our friends. Thanks again for making us feel at home and giving us the run of the house. Bunny & Connie, Neeses, SC

What wonderful hosts! You made us, and the college gang, feel like family. You guys are the greatest! Great food, too. Bob & Sue, Atlantic Beach, FL

December 2010

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was perfect and we loved the massages. Breakfasts were incredible. Wes & Shinagh, Lincolnton, NC

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We prayed for a clean and safe place to stay in this area. Our prayers are answered. We found our "home away from home". Your hospitality, beautiful home and delicious breakfasts made our stay perfect. David & Carol, Cleveland, TN

The perfect honeymoon! This has been the best night ever and the breakfast was amazing. I think we'll make this an annual event. Victoria & Chris

November 2010

Thank you for making our first stay at a B&B such a great one. Great rooms and great hosts. It was like we've been with family. Robert & Robin, Waxhau, NC

We love this place! Everything was perfect down to the last detail. The food was fabulous and the bed very comfortable. Hope to come back soon. Wesley & Wanda, Graham, NC

Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. Your friendly hospitality is a plus. The food was awesome! This is the best B&B we have stayed at so far. We love the large room. We felt welcomed here and comfortable. We hate to leave. Tony & Martha, Lakeland, FL

What a wonderful weekend! Thanks so much for helping to make my birthday surprise weekend so special. Ed & Lee, Burlington, NC

October 2010

Our second visit here. The house and grounds are well kept and all the amenities are great. We love coming to Waynesville, it refreshes us. As John Muir said, "The mountains are calling and I must come!" The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon snacks to die for. Barbara & Steve, Mt. Pleasant, SC

Thank you for making this special weekend even more spectacular. Your home and hospitality have been wonderful. The setting and amenities are absolutely perfect. This is by far the best B&B we have ever visited. P.S. The food was exquisite! Carolyn & Eric, Houston, TX

My fifth stay and each time keeps getting better and better. I love the outside deck with its gorgeous views and the food was awesome! Donna, Tampa, FL

The best! Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. LOVE the area, but coming "home" after our adventures was heaven. Y'all have left nothing out of the equation for comfort, taste and hospitality. Lisa & Delia, San Diego, CA

We appreciate all the little things, the fabulous fireplace and the "Rainy Day Closet". We loved the big things, great bed and wonderful showers. Makes for a perfect B&B. Andrea & Bill, Greenville, SC

Fabulous and fantastic are the perfect description. You two make it a "home away from home". Jack & Judy, Lawrenceville, GA

WOW! Awesome! Its been a wonderful weekend. We've been pampered to the highest degree. I want to take the bathroom home with me! What can I say about the breakfasts? OMG!! We will be back. Steve & Trudy, Columbia, SC

This place is lovely! We can't say enough about your excellent hospitality. We will surely be back for a longer stay soon. P.S. WOW!! Nuff said. Vanecia & Maria, Ft. Mill, SC

March 2010

We had a wonderful time at your B&B! It was our first time staying at one and we enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness your setting provided. Your attention to detail and making everyone feel apart of "your family" is to be commended. We recommend your chocolate-covered strawberries as a great way to begin the stay. Even though it was cold, we had a blast seeing Looking Glass Falls and hiking in the snow of the Pisgah National Forest. Thanks again for all your suggestions from places to eat to places to visit. Jennifer & Steve, Columbia, SC

February 2010

This was the perfect place for our first getaway! The house, the view and the snow were gorgeous! You definitely made us feel at home and the breakfast and chocolate-covered strawberries were delicious. Your hospitality was over and beyond and made our stay that much more special! Thank you for everything and we will definitely be back!! Shelly & Tracy, Knoxville, TN

Thank you, most of all for your hospitality. It is absolutely the best! Your attention to detail and personalization to each visitors' needs is exceptional! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Traci & Eric, Greensboro, NC

This was my x-mas present from my husband. I've never stayed at a B&B before. You sure spoiled us!! Thanks for being so warm and inviting! We had a great time. Looking forward to coming back and playing golf this spring/summer. We are going to make this a getaway from kids/work regularly! Jamie & Karen, Fort Mills, SC

Thank you so much for such a great weekend. I can't think of a better place to get "snowed in". Our room was absolutely perfect and breakfast each morning was great. Out of all the B&B's we have stayed in this is my all time favorite. I'm already planning another trip back! See you again soon!! Jay & Casey Parks, Union, SC

We had a wonderful time here in Waynesville and particularly felt so at home here in your Inn. We look forward to more visits in Waynesville and the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. P.S. Your "street rep" is well deserved! Wonderful hospitality and fantastic food. Marti & Mark, Alexandria, VA

We had an amazing time getting to know your beautiful town and the two of you. We loved the romance package - especially the chocolate-covered strawberries. Though snowy, we still enjoyed hiking to waterfalls and watching the birds & squirrels in the mornings. The food and hospitality was first rate. We are so happy to have shared our 2nd anniversary with you and we definitely plan to come back when it is warmer! Lauren & Jaclyn, Richmond, VA

December 2009

Thanks for the best weekend ever. You really didn't need to call and check on us while we came up, and we thank you for that and for accepting us so early (3:30 am). The breakfast was so good, thanks to the chef. You make the stay feel more like staying at a friend's house. We'll recommend to everyone we know, and we will be back next year. Ray & Ivonne, Columbia, SC

This was our first Christmas spent together. What a memory to make! Spending the holiday at Brookside was so special for us. the only thing more amazing than the view of the mountains was the food! Everything from the Guava cream cheese danish to the Ricotta cookies make us long for larger stomachs! Our only regret is that we can't stay longer. Trust that you'll see us again soon, as well as many of our family and friends. Matthew & Erin, Fredericksburg, VA

It was such a pleasure meeting and getting to know you both! You guys have mastered the ability to balance the professionalism of running a busines, yet at the same time making your guests feel at home. We have enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thank you for all your restaurant suggestions, amazing breakfasts and sweet afternoon treats. We hope to see you guys again soon! P.S. Your B&B is beautiful covered in snow!! Ashli & Patrick, Greenville, NC

We are so happy that we stumbled upon this treasure. Staying here has been an absolute pleasure. the house and grounds are beautiful. The decorations and attention to smallest details are amazing. The hospitality was warm and genuine. the breakfast was also amazing. I regret that we only had one night to stay. We will definitely be back in the future for a longer stay. Jessica & David, Raleigh, NC

You are now the gold standard. We have stayed in B&B's all over this country, in England & Germany and you are the top pick. Your hospitality and attention to detail are amazing. Comfort, congeniality and cooking - what more could one ask. Thank you for a beautiful place to celebrate a beautiful occasion. Anita & Gail

It was a pleasure meeting you both and being able to get a sense of life in the mountains. Breakfasts were sumptuous and the rooms impeccable. We stayed in the Jacuzzi so long we looked like raisinettes! Your recommendations for dining were spot on...Not sure if I can get my better half in the car to go home. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and, despite your wishes, we will return!! George & Kathy

November 2009

Thanks so much for the great hospitality. We had a great visit and know you will be a great success. Thanks for making Mary's birthday one to remember. She hasn't had gluten-free baked goods in forever. We would love to come back and visit again someday. Laura & Mary, Dublin, OH

My O' My! I can't believe we were so lucky at someone else's expense because, unless they had been here before, the people who cancelled have no earthly idea what they missed!! Just the right everything - thank you so much for a late (June 20th) 50th anniversary celebration. Ranny & Jerry

Wow - what a gorgeous place! Your hospitality has been wonderful! You helped make our girl's weekend away very special. I look forward to returning with my mom and hubby too! Shonda

With this being the first B&B I have stayed at, you all have set the standard very high. I look forward to returning with my husband! Davida

What a joy to come "home" again! The home is more beautiful than I could have imagined it would become. It's a joy to see how much you care for the home, gardens and people like myself who come into your lives. Mary (Former Brookside Mountain Mist Owner/Innkeeper)

Thanks for everything. I would rate you as 6 stars, 5 isn't enough. What a surprise to find out, Carolyn, that we were neighbors about 25 years ago and good to meet your Mom & Dad again. We know where to return to when we need to be "pampered" and to relax completely. Jack & Teresa, Plant City, FL

October 2009

Thank you for a wonderful B&B experience and sharing your beautiful home! It's obvious you love what you do and all who stay here reap the benefits. We hope to come back for more hiking and good conversation with you! Lisa & Tim, Hilton Head, SC

You honor your guests with a welcoming, warm home, plenty of smiles, food prepared by hand & beautifully presented, early morning coffee, great directions for day travels, yummy towels, comfy beds....and an attention to detail rarely valued at your level of expertise....But, highly valued by your guests! It's obvious you have been guests & clearly know what great hospitality looks like! And, a gift not seen often....you let your guests shine! You listen. You become part of the process of friendship! Did I mention we loved our visit?! John & Jackie, Brentwood, TN

Thank you for making our 32nd anniversary a very special memory. Your home is beautiful - the ambiance, hospitality and excellent food made our visit even better. Your B&B felt like home! Larry & Carlene, Tallahassee, FL

What a great location for a B&B. The guys enjoyed their golf game and the fact that it is next door, very convenient. I love the large bedroom & bath. The weather was wonderful. We enjoyed our happy hour with the best view ever. Craig & Sheila, Ft. Walton Beach, FL

We have only one regret - for not staying here for longer! It is a great place you have here, starting with room decoration till good and atmosphere. As we can see and feel, all doors are open here! Karmen & Martti, Estonia, Tallinn

Here we are again and enjoyed our wonderful stay with you. It was a repeat performance on your part and so glad we stayed two evenings this year. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts and the afternoon sweet treats! All of the upgrades that you have made in the past year are well done and makes your property show beautifully, what pleasant touches you accomplished. It was a great pleasure to be here again and we thank you both for a most wonderful and welcome stay. Mary & Bill, Clearwater, FL

The two chairs in front of the little creek, the hammock, the swing, I enjoyed them all. It was like heaven to me, watching and listening to the birds and watching the leaves falling. So peaceful and beautiful. Thank you both for all the nice things you did for us. I will never forget the delicious breakfast meals. P.S. You both are so nice. Dave & Joy, Lake Worth, FL

From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome. Thank you also for the suggestions regarding dining and activities. You certainly did not steer us wrong. The breakfasts were fantastic and the fellowship with you and the other guests really made for a wonderful experience. Don & Wendy, Knoxville, TN

When you have retired and you leaf through this book, how proud you will be! You certainly made the right decision with your career change. You spoiled us rotten. Even keeping our Harleys toasty in your garage. We have already been talking of our next trip. Dan & Phyllis

Eddie and I were absolutely blown away by the warm, friendly B&B you have created. Thank you so much for your hospitality and the "at home" atmosphere. Karen & Eddie

"Like a fresh breath from heaven or a couples first kiss" our anticipation was exceeded by our stay at Brookside Mountain Mist! The room, the setting, the breakfast in the nook, sitting in the glider or laughing by the brook. Watching the leaves fall as we are about to depart, thanks for your hospitality from the bottom of our heart. Helen & Don

September 2009

Everything this weekend was wonderful. We have some wonderful memories and stories to share. As we ran through the Blue Mountain trail in the rain, I can not tell you how happy we were to be returning to the comforts of your home. We had a warm bath, coffee and then conversation with newfound friends! Perfect in every way! There are so many great things I could say about this weekend! It was the best! I love you guys! Keep up the great work!! Samuela & Rico, Clemens, NC

We can't say enough good things on how comfortable we were in both "The Hickory" & "The Palms" rooms. Glad we got to sample both. Your warmth and hospitality was outstanding. Thanks so much for your special attention to my diet requirements. We hope we will have the opportunity to visit again soon. Zena & Harvey, Palm Beach, FL

The first day of Autumn and it is just beautiful here. There is a slight coolness in the air. Maybe we will sleep with the windows open. The Jeb Steele Shooting Star Chardonnay is still great. We enjoyed our round of golf at the country club. Thank you for a great and peaceful experience. Yvonne & Jerry, Florence, SC

Thank you for the wonderful food and the beautiful, spotless house and grounds. It was great to come home after a tiring day to these inviting accommodations! We'll be back in two years. Save us a bed. Carolyn & Bob

Our two nights here in Waynesville have been amazing. Your B&B really made us feel in paradise. Not only is the setting beautiful, the food, the two of you.... let me just say, this is perfect for a getaway. Our minds are made up, next time our travels bring us to this area we will be back! By the way, nice touch with the Belgian waffles! The two Belgian girls appreciate it! Again, thank you for a wonderful stay, for making us feel at home! Can't wait to come back. Anouk & Fanny, Belgium, Europe

It is with deepest regrets that we are leaving you today. The two of you made this more than "a trip" - it was like coming home for a visit. There is such a warmth here - until you experience it there is no way to describe it. Dina - I want you to "will" me your recipe box! You two are fabulous! We will be back - hopefully real soon. Keep up the awesome work - especially that prize-winning smile! Carol & Toby, Nashville, TN

August 2009

What a great getaway you provided - hospitality, food and room on a scale of 1-10, all are at least a 20! Can't wait to come back to our "home away from home". See y'all again soon! Dave and Gina Gatlinburg, TN

We have stayed in many B&B's that were picturesque, offered nice beds and delicious breakfasts. This one equals any of those. We have had nice hosts too, but the two of you are exceptional in your personalities and spending time to interact with your guests. We also were fortunate to be here at the same time as three other engaging couples. All in all a memorable weekend and one we'll talk about for a long time. Dave & Carole

You are two very special, generous people who have definitely found your calling. Thanks for making Kingsley and I feel so welcome in your home. Neither one of you left out a thing to spoil us and make us feel comfortable. Lori & Kingsley

One night is simply not enough in your lovely B&B! After many B&B stays, especially throughout Europe, we've never experienced such a warm, delightful stay. Dina, breakfast was absolute perfection! See you next year! Christine & Lynne

Being the first bed & breakfast I've ever stayed in, my experience here was truly unforgettable. If we ever stay at another B&B, I am 100% sure it will not be comparable. How do you beat two friendly, welcoming hosts, a gourmet breakfast, ornate living areas and in-room massages? And who can forget the wonderful snacks in the afternoon that were homemade? My father and I truly appreciate everything. Thanks soooo much!! Bailey & Jay, Jacksonville, FL

Euer B&B ist das Schonste in dem wir je waren! Eure Gastfreundschaft ist nicht au ubertreffen und das Fruhstuck war wunderbar. Alles in allem fantastisch! (Greatest B&B we've ever been to! Your hospitality is outrageous! Thank you so much for everything. Your place is fantastic! Elli & Stephen, Germany

Taylor and I had a perfect stay prior to his freshman "move-in" day at WCU! I'm looking forward to many more visits here over the next four years. Almost left my door open on the way to breakfast - that's how much it feels like home! Denise & Taylor

It's hard to find the words that can describe our wonderful stay in an appropriate way. The Inn is so beautiful and our room has been nothing less of perfection. You have both been terrific and really made our stay here the highpoint of our time in the US. The breakfasts have been incredible - it will be hard to go back to oatmeal and cereals. Our only dissapointment is that we won't be able to stay here even longer, enjoying the heaven-on-earth that you have created here. All the best and thank you! Hanna & Pierre, Sweden

Thank you for making our first B&B experience & our 10th anniversary absolutely wonderful. the house and room were a perfect blend of contemporary and hominess, and your attention to details like the rubber duckies, turndown chocolates and afternoon snacks brought smiles to our faces. Our tastebuds still haven't gotten over the cream cheese and guava pastry from Saturday morning either. You are both wonderful hosts whose charm and wit made this weekend a fun, relaxing experience. Jeremy & Rodney, Columbia, SC

Thanks so much. You always make it special. This is our third time here and it's like coming "home". See you in October. Tony & Peggy, Tucker, GA

You both have the perfect gifts and talents to make a wonderful B&B experience for your guests. Thanks for all your hard work. Your passion for the work really shines through. Beautiful place, great food, terrific atmosphere. Thank you very much! Lord willing, we will be back whenever we visit our daughter at Western Carolina University. Rick & Lisa, China Grove, NC

July 2009

A truly delightful experience. Lovely hosts, great food and beautiful surroundings. Thank you for treating us so wonderfully. An experience we'll definitely do again. Ken & Kathy

Thank you so much for the most wonderful time at a B&B. Easily our favorite place to stay. Your hospitality was great and the breakfasts were wonderful. Roy & Carol Carlisle, PA

Thanks for the gracious hospitality, great laughs and good times. Can't wait to return. Next time with the whole family. Charles & Anne Jasper, GA

Thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality. We both enjoyed every single minute. I hate to go back to my humble abode after being pampered so much. We enjoyed all the scrumptuous breakfasts and looked forward to the afternoon goodies. Thanks for the best vacation we have ever had. Bonnie & Keith Orange Park, FL

Thank you so much for your warm welcome and hospitality. We have thoroughly enjoyed our all too brief visit with you and look forward to returning. The food was outstanding. You can be sure we'll spread the work. Look forward to returning to you soon. Marty & Lynn Warren Robins, GA

We were in love with this place from the moment we stepped inside. By far, this is our favorite B&B. You ladies have thought of everything and paid attention to every detail. We look forward to staying with you again. Dwain & Beth Gladespring, VA

I truly enjoyed my stay here. But way set this stay apart from any other was simply the two of you. You both are so personable and made us both feel comfortable from the moment we walked in. The atmosphere is absolutely relaxing and refreshing. You two have really made this a place that I could never get enough of. We will definitely be returning. Can't wait to visit again in the future. Aisha Atlanta, GA

Fabulous!!! I cannot express enough how wonderful you two have made this weekend. Your hospitality and warmth really overpowered the beauty of the inn. From over the phone to the day we left we felt welcomed. I hope to definitely make this bed & breakfast a yearly retreat for myself. You two will be missed. Kenya

Wow! What a perfect B&B. The property is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The breakfasts are to die for. The hospitality you both offered and the special way you made us feel is very much appreciated. We will be back. Pam & Ron

We had a wonderful and relaxing visit. We hate to leave but hope to come back again soon. This is the best B&B I have stayed in. Barry & Ward

Your B&B is great. We really appreciate the extra things you do for your guests. We will be seeing you again soon. Bill & Katherine

June 2009
We have enjoyed our stay immensely. You really made us feel spoiled and we felt like we came "home" every afternoon. Breakfasts were delicious and all the special little details were great. You made our 30th anniversary truly an experience to remember. Sue & Dave Calabash, NC

Thank you for letting us stay in your home. Your attention to every detail and the wonderful food has been terrific. Gay & Terri

Once again you have exceeded our expectations. Everything was wonderful, the renovations are beautiful. The massages were so relaxing. Most of all, we feel at home when we are here. You both are truly wonderful people. Ron & Pat

Thank you for a relaxing stay at your inn. Your hospitality is excellent. Would love to make this an annual event. Rick & Sherri Shelby, NC

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay at your inn. No detail was left out. The room was gorgeous. The shower and Jacuzzi were amazing and the breakfasts were out of this world. Jannine & Ben RI

This is the first B&B we have stayed in as a family and it was an amazing experience. I will never forget the phenomenal memories. The overall scenery was beautiful from the moment we drove in. The breakfast was wonderful and we especially loved the pistachio cake. The Andrades CA

May 2009
What a great place. Awesome wine and awesome cookies. Your hospitality makes this B&B a standout. Annie & Tricia

What an amazing job you are doing making your guests feel so welcome. We have stayed in many B&B's and both agree there is nothing needed to improve this place. That's hard to find. We will spread the word about this wonderful place. We will definitely be back. Caron & Denny Monroe, OH

Your inn is wonderful, we had a terrific time. The cooking is phenomenal. The massages are breathtaking. The customer care is fabulous. Long life to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. Jenn & Arthur

Thank you so much for the wonderful way you made us feel at home. We were pampered every day with little, special things that you both did. Your generousity and hospitality will always be remembered by both of us. Jeff & Lile MS

Your B&B is an awesome retreat for us. We loved your attention to detail and to us, yet did not feel smothered. The food is awesome and plentiful. The tea and coffee 24/7 is a wonderful touch. The bed, tub and shower are perfect. Thank you for the great welcome and relaxing massage. We plan to return. Cindy & Patti

What a beautiful bed & breakfast. Your eye for detail is delightful. Your home and surrounding landscaping incredible. The chef, the best. Hope to be back soon. Allen & Angela Omaha, NE

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing stay. We will definitely recommend your terrific B&B. Steve & Nancy Orlando, FL

Thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality and wonderful food. We've stayed at many B&B's over the years and your inn rises to the top of the list. The rooms are beautiful and you've thought of everything to make us feel at home. The proverbial icing on the cake is Dina's wonderful cooking. The food has been terrific. Thank you. We'll be back. Robert & Larry Oviedo, FL

April 2009
Thank you both for a very enjoyable time in your beautiful B&B. Breakfasts were wonderful, especially the cinnamon muffins. Everyone we know will be told of what a wonderful experience we enjoyed at the lovely Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. Bob & Helen Orlando, FL

What a lovely oasis! We really needed a break and you both outdid yourselves in making sure we felt at home and pampered. The breakfasts were a delicious work of art and we loved walking into your lovely dining room each morning and enjoying the most wonderful breakfast surprises. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the whole experience was perfect! Thanks for all you did. Russ & Merrill

We were absolutely amazed as we pulled into the drive. Dina, your hospitality was warm and wonderful. You were very kind at 1:30 in the morning. You have made our weekend getaway for our anniversary amazing. This B&B is warm and cozy. We will be back. Joshua & September

Thanks for your lovely hospitality and pampering. You are so thoughtful in every way and our stay here helped make our sister weekend truly memorable. Carrie & Emily Michigan & NC

Thank you for a stay that was just perfect in every way. Frank & Carolyn Hershey, PA

What a great four night stay! Your place is beautiful and the food to die for! Your hospitality and the warmth of your gorgeous inn made it a pleasure. Thank you for everything and I'm looking forward to returning. Donna

We have stayed at many B&B's in our travels over the years and yours ranks right at the top. Your hospitality is warm, your home is lovely and the food excellent. Dave & Janet

We had a wonderful visit here at Brookside Mountain Mist Bed & Breakfast. Our room, shower, view, and of course the food, was exceptional! Thanks for all the suggestions and tips on where to go. We hope to visit again and will recommend to anyone coming to the area. Sue, Jeanne, Judy and Martha

March 2009
Thank you for everything you have done for our stay here. You treat my kids just like your own, and it is appreciated. This is my first time in a bed & breakfast. It was a pleasant and great stay. Cheryl

This is our third stay with you. We are amazed at the beautiful bathroom renovations! Spring in the mountains is so beautiful and we love having this "home away from home" to enjoy our seasonal visits. You just keep making things better and better. We would like to buy a timeshare room! The breakfasts are amazing, creative and delicious. Diana & Bob Raleigh, NC

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay! Who could conceive of a more perfect getaway place. Thanks for making us feel welcome and for feeding us so well. Sheri & Keith Michigan

After MUCH in-depth on-line research, we felt Brookside Mountain Mist Inn would be an excellent choice. From the moment we arrived we picked the “perfect” place. Suzy & Larry

February 2009
This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast but it will definitely not be our last. We are planning to make this our yearly vacation. It was also a special place because my boyfriend proposed to me today. I will always remember how special this inn is and it will be a part of the memories that we create for our future. Please expect to see us again. Tony & Quita

What a wonderful stay. Looking back we wish we had signed up for an extra night. Steve & Laura

Thank you so much for a beautiful relaxing weekend. We were spoiled by your kindness! You have made our first Valentines together the most memorable. Cindy & Ryan Greer, SC

December 2008
Great Bed, lovely surroundings, two delightful inn keepers to spoil us rotten and wonderful cookies. What more could we ask for? Ruth & Doug Boca Raton, FL

November 2008
What a wonderful weekend we had at your beautiful home! The warmth and laughter that makes it feel like home. We will be back. Kim & Nancy

This has become our favorite place to stay when we come to this area! Malcolm & Jane Claremont, NC

Once you open the door to the Plantation room you will say “Ah!” I’m in heaven. We hope that every guest will enjoy this room as much as we did-all the right touches are here. Elaine & Terry

We loved the mountain view from the Plantation room and the breakfast table. Steven & Ranya

You exceeded the BAR. Priscilla & Jack Birmingham, AL

This is our first experience in a bed and breakfast and you have set the bar very high. We so enjoyed our breakfast, cinnamon chip scones, Dina you are awesome. Carolyn you’re such a warm hostess. We really have had a wonderful weekend. Cindy & Dave Hickory, NC

Thanks for making our stay very comfortable and for making us feel “special”. We are very impressed with your B & B and plan to visit again in the future. Sharon & Bill Jefferson, GA

October 2008
Thanks for making our stay a wonderful one, it was like spending time with friends. Everything was wonderful hoping to see you on our next visit. Ann & Don Beaufort, SC

We thank you both for being so friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon. The food was perfect and the atmosphere warm and cozy in the house. All the best. Nancy & John Wake Forest, NC

Thank you for a wonderful three days. This was by far one of the nicest B & B experiences we’ve had. Part of that was your warm hospitality and your attentions to small details. We leave here feeling we have added two new friends. The perfect getaway from Atlanta. Peggy & Tony Tucker, GA

Never have we experienced such wonderfully warm comfy and “delicious” accommodations. The space, décor and you two make this a perfect “Haven” from home. Melanie & Melinda Tampa, FL

Food was amazing! Hospitality was enough to make us feel right at home. The snow was a great touch, thanks for calling in a favor Carolyn. Kris & Homer

We have enjoyed our second stay with you. All the changes you’ve made are great. We feel like this is going to be our “home away from home” in the mountains. Thanks for making our visit such a memorable one. Diana & Bob Raleigh, NC

What a wonderful retreat! Your hospitality and the location were magnificent. You made us feel at ease and so very comfortable, our other home away from home. The breakfasts were to die for and the service was impeccable and flawless. We appreciated the garage for our “baby” so that gesture certainly goes down in history for us in all of our road trip travels. Thanks again we will be back. Mary & Bill Clearwater, FL

Thanks to Claude and Sheila for sharing photos that they took during their stay!

September 2008
We have spent a wonderful few days here in Waynesville in the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Carolyn and Dina have looked after us royally.
- Richard & JoAnn Berkshire, UK

Thanks for a great experience. We enjoyed our time here. Your great hosts.
- Jean, Jane & Ann

Thank you so much for the great hospitality. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Your rooms are incredibly comfortable and the food is to die for! I still have to get that French Toast recipe. Thanks again for everything and we will definitely be returning.
- DD Seminole, FL

A great find! The room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable-well done. It’s a shame we can’t stay longer to enjoy the fabulous amenities.
- Diane & Keith, FL & UK

Thank you for your hospitality and your conversation. You two and Brookside are meant to be! I wish you both the success and enjoyment I see today for many years to come. I’ll be back to check in now and then.
- Maggie & Jerry

August 2008
Thanks for making our 58th anniversary a great one.
- Scottie & Frank

July 2008
What a wonderful treat this has been! You do know how to pamper your guest. We’ll surly be back.
- Duane & Marsha

Everything-accommodations, food and hospitality was first class! We’ll be glad to recommend your B & B to others. Will be back soon.
- Mike, Cleveland, TN

June 2008
Everything was so nice! Grounds are beautiful and enjoyable to walk around, the room is gorgeous and relaxing. The food was delicious and you two are great. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We’ll be back soon.
- Tony & Susan, Maryville, TN

This has been a truly delightful trip. Your Inn is great, as you both are also. To sum it all up perfect. Thank you.
- Ann & Brook Atlanta, GA

Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing stay for a weary business traveler. Your warm hospitality was appreciated more than words can explain.
- Anthony, Charlotte, NC

A little slice of heaven, one of the most beautiful B & B’s we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much for your warmth and care during our stay. We will be back soon.
- Dave, Judy and Elizabeth

May 2008
Dear Carolyn and Dina,
Thank you so much for the special effort you made to see to our comfort and needs. You have a beautiful property and we felt very much at home. Can we move in? We will certainly share your lovely inn with family and friends.
DJ – Conover, NC

A wonderful experience and a delightful place. The food was yummy and the grounds most enjoyable. Thank you and good luck. Hope we come back.
SB – Kodak, TN

Dina and Carolyn,
I’m not sure that we could really express in words how much we enjoyed our stay with you! From the beauty of the surroundings to the “goodies” every day, you both have made this place feel like a home away from home! Thank you for the little extras…like taking care of an injured foot, providing insight to the best restaurants, and giving us advice on the best places to see. We loved it and we will definitely tell others about this place and about you! Thank you again for your hospitality.
SC – Winterville, NC

My first time in a bed and breakfast. It was a real delight. We enjoyed the beautiful setting, the grounds are very nice. We loved the swing in the back. We were about ready to try the hammock but the rain prevented us. The beds were very comfortable, the fireplace a nice touch. You overwhelmed us with delicious cookies, cake and awesome breakfasts. I know others will enjoy your warm hospitality as much as we did.
BV – Kodak, TN

We truly experienced a relaxing and peaceful day at our new home away from home. You gave us space to enjoy your home, yet were right there when we needed you. Those waffles…whew…a candidate for world peace! Thank you for the laughter and warmth. You truly brought the sunshine into our world! This was our peace of gold at the end of the rainbow.
TT – Atlanta, GA

April 2008
Absolutely fantastic! Serene accommodations. The best B&B I have seen. You will do well. Thanks!
VZ – Lilburn, GA

Thank you so much for your hospitality during our stay. We really felt at home here and appreciate your flexibility in working with our group. This is such a beautiful location. Each breakfast offered a new and delicious treat. I can’t wait to try your recipes.
CG – Orlando, FL

Great atmosphere and breakfasts. Thanks.
RL – Clenderin, VA

What a wonderful place! Thank you for your wonderful breakfasts. We have enjoyed your fellowship. Thank you.
DC – North Carolina

Home away from home! Absolutely a wonderful time and a wonderful place.
SF – Snellville, GA

Thanks for a fabulous weekend. We look forward to our next visit with you.
CF – West Columbia, SC